Misc-Martin Harvey016.jpg

UNSERE GESCHICHTE

das Gewöhnliche in das Außergewöhnliche verwandeln

FALL IN LIEBE MIT EINER NEUEN PERSPEKTIVE DER WELT

Skyhawk Safaris ist die Inspiration von zwei preisgekrönten Luft-, Reise- und Tierfotografen, dem Ehepaar Jan und Jay Roode.

Sie wurden in Südafrika geboren, kennen die südafrikanische Region sehr gut und haben Gäste auf dem gesamten afrikanischen Kontinent mitgenommen, um Wildtiere und Wildnis vom Himmel und vom Boden aus fachmännisch zu fotografieren.

 

Nachdem sie Hunderttausende von Seemeilen mit Flugzeugen aller Art geflogen und mehr als ein Jahrzehnt damit verbracht hatten, einige der abgelegensten und spektakulärsten Wildnisgebiete des südlichen Afrikas zu fotografieren, gründeten sie Skyhawk Safaris mit der klaren Vision, die Magie Afrikas von oben zu teilen durch ultra luxuriöse private Safaris.

Skyhawk Safaris ist durch sein einzigartiges und spezialisiertes Angebot zum Inbegriff eines Reiseveranstalters für diejenigen geworden, die Afrika auf private, luxuriöse und authentische Weise erleben und fotografieren möchten.

Aerial Art pre order voucher_3-1type.png

Ihr gefeiertes Buch Aerial Art ist der Höhepunkt einer bemerkenswerten Reise durch das südliche Afrika, auf der die entlegensten Orte der Region von oben fotografiert werden. Aerial Art zeigt eine lebendige Sammlung wilder und bezaubernder Bilder, die die Intimität und Ehrfurcht vor der afrikanischen Wildnis vermitteln und ihre Leidenschaft für die Erhaltung und den Erhalt der faszinierenden Landschaften widerspiegeln, über die sie geflogen sind.

Ihre Fotografie wurde in einer Vielzahl von Magazinen veröffentlicht, darunter Africa Geographic, National Geographic Traveller, GEO, BBC Wildlife, Smithsonian Nature's Best Photography, CNN, Wild Travel und das Umweltprogramm der Vereinten Nationen.

 

Ihre Bilder wurden sowohl bei lokalen als auch bei internationalen Fotowettbewerben ausgezeichnet.

 

Book cover 1-2 copy.png
IMG_0886_edited.jpg

Misc-Martin Harvey016.jpg

OUR STORY

turning the ordinary into the extraordinary

FALL IN LOVE WITH A NEW PERSPECTIVE OF THE WORLD

Aerial Africa is the inspiration of two award winning aerial, travel and wildlife photographers, husband and wife team Jan and Jay Roode.

Born in South Africa, they have an intimate knowledge of the Southern African region and have taken guests across the African continent to expertly photograph wildlife and wilderness from the sky and on the ground.

 

Having flown hundreds of thousands of nautical miles in all manner of aircraft and spent more than a decade photographing some of the most remote and spectacular wilderness areas of Southern Africa, they founded Aerial-Africa, with the clear vision to share the magic of Africa from above through ultra luxurious private safaris.

Through their unique and specialized offerings, Aerial Africa has become the quintessential tour operator for those wishing to experience and photograph Africa in a private, luxurious and authentic way .

Aerial Art pre order voucher_3-1type.png

Their acclaimed book, Aerial Art, is the culmination of a remarkable journey through Southern Africa photographing the regions most remote places from above. Aerial Art showcases a vibrant collection of wild and enchanting images that convey an intimacy with, and reverence for, the African wilderness and is a reflection of their passion for the conservation and preservation of the enthralling landscapes they have flown over.

Their photography has been widely published in a multitude of magazines including Africa Geographic, National Geographic Traveler, GEO, BBC Wildlife, Smithsonian Nature’s Best Photography, CNN, Wild Travel and the United Nations Environmental Programme.

 

Their images have received awards in both local and international photographic competitions.

 

IMG_0886_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

©2019 by Roode. Proudly created with Wix.com

All images are copyright protected